



August 30, 2018 12 PM Roland E. Powell Convention Center Ocean City, MD



CWEA Annual Meeting Minutes August 30, 2018

The Annual Business Meeting was conducted on August 30, 2018 in the Bay Front Ballroom of the Roland E. Powell Convention Center in Ocean City Maryland during the Tri-Association Conference.

President Jennifer Kaberline called the meeting to order at approximately 12:30 PM.

WELCOME and OPENING REMARKS – Jennifer Kaberline

- Introduction of Voting Members and Executive Administrator
- Introduction of Tom Kunetz WEF President-Elect

AWARDS - various presenters

WEF Delegate Award - Burt Curry
Manhole Award - Cece Nguyen and Cheryl Paulin
President's Award - Rebecca Winer-Skonovd

WEF's Public Education and Outreach Award will be awarded at WEFTEC 2018

• Baltimore City YH20 Program

TREASURER'S REPORT - Cece Nguyen

PRESIDENT'S REPORT – Jennifer Kaberline

5-S INDUCTESS 2018 - Alan Will

- Pono Hanson
- Laura Jo Oakes
- Anna Santino
- Andy Fitzsimons (still not present)

ANNOUNCEMENT OF 2018-2019 CWEA OFFICERS

- Ellen Frketic President
- Aaron Hughes President-Elect
- Laura Jo Oakes Vice President
- Jennifer Kaberline Past President
- Alan Will Secretary
- Cece Nguyen Treasurer

CWEA Board Meeting Agenda August 30, 2018 Page 2 of 2

- Tim Wolfe WEF Delegate
- Jim Shelton WEF Delegate
- Gian Cossa DC Trustee
- Prabhu Chandrasekeran DE Trustee
- Clarence Beaverhoudt MD Trustee
- Scott Harmon Utility Member Representative

PASSING OF THE GAVEL – Jennifer Kaberline to Ellen Frketic

PAST PRESIDENT'S AWARD – Ellen Frketic presented to Jennifer Kaberline

PRESIDENT'S MESSAGE - Ellen Frketic

CONFERENCE ANNOUNCEMENTS - Ellen Frketic

President Ellen Frketic declared the Annual Business Meeting adjourned at 2:00 PM