Young Professionals Committee

WELCOME TO CWEA'S YP COMMITTEE PAGE!


Would you like to join the YP Committee?  Click HERE, and someone will reach out to you!

Join the YP Coffee Chats every third Wednesday from 8:30 am until 9 am.  Tune in to hear industry professionals share their career experiences with the group.  You can find the meeting link and information by clicking HERE.

The YP Committee sends newsletters with upcoming event information, service opportunities, and committee needs.  By joining the YP Committee, you will be added to the newsletter mailing.  If you'd like to view a past newsletter, feel free to look for the desired newsletter below and click the link. 
CWEA YP Committee Newsletter Links
January 2023July 2023
February 2023August 2023
March 2023September 2023
April 2023October 2023
May 2023November 2023
June 2023December 2023


Get to know your Young Professionals Committee Representatives:
 
General YP Correspondence cwea.yp@gmail.com
YP Co-Chairs    Tom Howard
Carlos Mejia
tom.howard.water@gmail.com
Cmejia@pleasantsconstruction.com
Washington D.C.
Representative Group
Aaron Mann (DC Rep Leader)
Dorian Hemming
Nashid Mirza
Gabrielle (Elle) Mountain
Aaron.Mann@jacobs.com
DHemming@BrwnCald.com
MirzaN@bv.com
Gabrielle.Mountain@stantec.com
Eastern Maryland Rep
(Baltimore Area)
Luke HermanLHerman@hazenandsawyer.com
Wester Maryland Rep
(NoVA and Frederick Area) & YP Vice-Chair
Carlos MejiaCMejia@pleasantsconstruction.com
CSAWWA LiaisonXier LuXierludaa@gmail.com
VWEA (NoVA Chair) LiaisonAlana Gildner (also past YP Co-Chair)GildnerA@bv.com
YP Marketing RepZiwei HeZiwei.He@hdrinc.com
YP Newsletter RepSavannah Steinly - work email
Savannah Steinly -  personal email
SSteinly@tandmassociates.com
savs.steinly@gmail.com
Delaware RepOPEN! 
Flyers & Graphic Design RepAnne MusiimeAMusiime@hazenandsawyer.com
musiimeanne.am@gmail.com